Standalone RSS Reader

You may have seen random sporadic posts like “A post for my rss reader to eat”, or “I know it will work this time, stupid rss parser keeps looping”.  Well, I have been writing an RSS reader, which runs on the small LCD I got at the Rotary Auction(see this post for details on that).  Anyway, recently a friend dumped an old Compaq laptop on me, with a broken screen(including hinges), and a messed up CD Drive.  It has Ubuntu on it, so I figured it was good enough and could make an RSS reader.  I hooked it up to the small cabinet LCD over S-Video, wrote some software, and now have a cool little RSS reader, that sits there day and night, churning out RSS feeds.  Ill post some pics and a video(and the code) when I get back.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

