Multi-Touch Update: Lasers Not Working

I hacked up a little power supply using an LM317, trimpot, 220 Ohm resistor and a breadboard. It regulates a steady 3.2 volts from a 5 volt input.  I hooked the lasers up, and I get nothing.  I know my power supply works, because it will drive a small DC motor.  This leads me to believe there is some quirk with the laser.  I will be calling Aixiz tomorrow or Tuesday to see whats up.

Here is a discussion on NUIgroup forums, apparently other people have had this same issue.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

