Just got my lasers

I just received my lasers I talked about in an earlier post. I have not messed around with them at all yet, but I will try them out tomorrow. Ill post some first results, and hopefully I can have the tracker working and lasers mounted by Monday.

Being the DIY freak that I am I could not get it past myself to buy a power supply for the lasers from Aixiz, so once I get mine working ill post schematics if anyone wants to duplicate it. Its a really simple LM317 circuit.

Here are the parts I got from Aixiz:

10mW 780nm Near Infrared Laser

120 Degree Line Lense

I got four of each, but I will definitely try it with 3, 2 and 1, and post some vids so people can see how many we really need.

3 comments so far

  1. Adam Warga on

    I’m excited to see how they turn out 😉

  2. Karl Leahy on

    Did you plug in your Lasers ?

  3. xelapondsstuff on

    Adam: Ill keep you posted, keep checking back here.

    Karl: If you are wondering if I have tested them yet, yes I have. They did not work. If you were wondering if I had plugged them in when I tested them, yes I did:)

    Thanks everyone for reading my blog!


Leave a Reply

