[Multi-Touch Update] A small problem…

Well, I finished wiring up the LEDs(Actually, I finished quite a while ago and have not gotten around to posting).  When I turn them on the camera can see there reflection in the acrylic[see pic below].  The problem with this, is touchlib thinks that they are blobs where I am touching, and triggers a touch event there.  I had two choices to fix it, I could get anti-glare glass, or reposition the LEDs to the sides so the camera can’t see them.  I am trying LED repositioning for now, and if that does not work Ill get some anti-glare glass.

In this picture the camera is looking straight up from the bottom of the table, and all the LEDs are around it(about an inch lower).  All the camera is seeing is their reflection.


1 comment so far

  1. […] Update]New LED Wiring Scheme Due to my past problems, I have redesigned how I am going to wire them.  Instead of using a breadboard and plugging them […]


Leave a Reply

