My Materials

Here is a list of stuff I will be using in my Multi-Touch display, nothing that amazing, and mostly stuff I had laying around.

  • 50 Osram SFH485 Infrared LEDs – $15.10 from Digi-Key
  • Logitech Quickcam Messenger
  • 30” x 36” 1/4 Acrylic
  • 2 8′ 2×2’s
  • 1 8′ Fur Trim(1.5”x.7”)
  • 1 4′ Fur Trim(6”x.7”)
  • Four Sheets of Black Foam Board
  • Some Magnets

I have not procured the projector or projection screen yet, I am wainting until it actually works. I don’t want to spend several hundred dollars and have it not work.

Ill post some drawings of it later, done in qcad and sketchup, as well as some constuction pictures.

Here is a drawing of one I did in Sketchup, but NOT the one I am building.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

